Return to Arthuriana Homepage


International Arthurian Society - North American Branch
Membership | Membership Application
Independent Subscriptions | Round Table Newsletter
I A S Members Email Address Directory

INTERNATIONAL ARTHURIAN SOCIETY: NORTH AMERICAN BRANCH

Description of Branch and its Membership, 2014

Membership in the International Arthurian Society is open to all persons interested in the study of the Arthurian realm in literature, history, art, film, and popular culture. National Branches of the Society include the French, German, British, Dutch, Italian, Japanese, Hispanic (Spain, Portugal, and Brazil), Rumanian, Swiss, North American (U.S.A. and Canada), and Australia & New Zealand. The Society also has Corresponding Secretaries in Finland, Hungary, Israel, and Russia. At present, there are nearly 1,200 individual members in the Society, and over 300 libraries subscribe to its annual Bibliographical Bulletin. The North American Branch has approximately135 library subscribers and 280 individual members, including professional academics, students, and non-academics with an interest in the Arthurian tradition. As of December 2012, approximately 80% of our members lived in the United States, 15% in Canada, 2% in other countries in North and South America, and 3% in other countries throughout the world.

International congresses are held every three years, most recently in Utrecht in 2005, in Rennes in 2008, and in Bristol in 2011. The next conference will be 20 to 27 July 2014 at the University of Bucharest in Bucharest, Romania. In addition, the North American Branch holds an annual meeting in May, in conjunction with the International Congress on Medieval Studies organized by the Medieval Institute of Western Michigan University (Kalamazoo). For further information about the IAS, please consult the Arthuriana web site: http://www.arthuriana.org/.

The Society publishes annually the Bibliographical Bulletin of the International Arthurian Society (BBIAS)/ Bulletin Bibliographique de la Société Internationale Arthurienne (BBSIA), which contains notices of scholarly books, articles, and reviews on Arthurian subjects that have appeared during the preceding year as well as original articles, a news section, and a list of the members of the Society with their addresses. The bibliography will soon move to an online format, currently projected for the end of 2013 or beginning of 2014. Members of the North American Branch also receive four issues annually of Arthuriana. News of the North American Branch (“The Round Table”) appears twice a year in Arthuriana.

Annual dues in U.S. or Canadian dollars, which include a subscription to BBIAS and Arthuriana vary according to membership category: Regular ($60); Contributing or Joint (family): one copy of all publications per membership ($70); Patron ($90 or more); Student ($15); and Emeritus ($50). Members of the North American Branch residing outside the U.S.A. and Canada are kindly requested to add $45 to their membership dues, regardless of category, to help support the cost of mailing publications. Note: Persons joining before October 1 will be considered members for that calendar year and will receive all publications corresponding to that year. Those who become members after October 1 will be considered members for the following year and receive that year’s BBIAS and Arthuriana.

Officers of the North American Branch (2011-2014): President: Joan Tasker Grimbert (Catholic U of America); Immediate Past President: Kevin J. Harty (La Salle U); Vice-President: Kevin Whetter (Acadia U); Secretary-Treasurer: Evelyn Meyer (Saint Louis U); Bibliographer: Anne Berthelot (U of Connecticut); Editor of Arthuriana: Dorsey Armstrong (Purdue U); Graduate Student/New Member of the Profession: Brandy Brown (Penn. State U);  Advisory Committee: Carol Dover (Georgetown U), Michael Twomey (Ithaca College), David F. Johnson (Florida State U), Matthieu Boyd (Fairleigh Dickinson U), Susan Aronstein (U of Wyoming), and Ann Howey (Brock U).

To join or to renew your membership for 2015, please complete the Membership Application form below.


THE PREFERRED METHOD OF MEMBERSHIP RENEWAL IS THROUGH THE ONLINE FORM ON THE IAS-NAB WEBSITE:http://www.international-arthurian-society-nab.org

PRINT MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION FORM 2015 (PDF)


The Round Table Newsletter:

Winter 1995

Spring 1996


Winter 1996

Summer 1997

Winter 1997

Summer 1998

Summer 1999

Fall 1999

Spring 2000

Summer 2000

Fall 2000

Spring 2001

Summer 2001

Fall 2001

Summer 2002

Fall 2002


The Arthurian Network email Address Directory

This is a partial list of e-mail addresses of current (2012-2013) IAS/NAB members and is not to be confused with ARTHURNET. Send queries, corrections, additions, or changes to IAS-NAB Secretary-Treasurer Eveln Meyer: emeyer16@slu.edu.

This directory was last updated Fall 2012.

Ms. Felicia Nimue Ackerman felicia_ackerman@brown.edu
Prof. Jeremy Duquesne Adams jadams@smu.edu
Dr. Mark Adderley markadderley@sbcglobal.net
Ms. Gillian Adler gillianraeadler@ucla.edu
Mr. James D. Allan jallanite@rogers.com
Dr. Amy Amendt-Raduege araduege@gmail.com
Dr. Alexander Vaughn Ames No current email address
Prof. Lidia Amor lidiaamor@conicet.gov.ar
Mr. Mike Anderson mwanderson@smu.edu
Dr. Sarah A. Anderson sma@princeton.edu
Prof. Dorsey Armstrong darmstrong@purdue.edu 
Prof. Stephen Atkinson steve.atkinson@park.edu
Prof. Marcus Baccega marcusbaccega@uol.com.br
Dr. Laura K. Bedwell lbedwell72@gmail.com
Ms. Judith Benz benz@juniata.edu
Mr. Christopher M. Berard christopher.berard@gmail.com
Ms. Esther Bernstein EBERNSTEIN88@GMAIL.COM
Prof. Anne Berthelot anne_berthelot@hotmail.com
Dr. Jean Blacker blacker@kenyon.edu
Dr. Virginia Blanton BLANTONV@UMKC.edu
Dr. Michael H. Blechner blechner@alum.mit.edu
Dr. Siobhain Bly Calkin siobhain_calkin@carleton.ca
Prof. Phillip C. Boardman boardman@charter.net
Dr. Andreea D. Boboc aboboc@pacific.edu
Ms. Anne Bornschein annebornschein@gmail.com
Prof. Maureen Boulton mboulton@nd.edu
Dr. Kristin Bovaird-Abbo KRISTIN.BOVAIRDABBO@UNCO.EDU
Mr. Edward Mead Bowen edwardmbowen@gmail.com
Ms. April Boyd ajboyd@ucdavis.edu
Prof. Beverly Boyd bboyd@ku.edu
Dr. Louis J. Boyle ljboyle@carlow.edu
Ms. Brandy N. Brown brandy@psu.edu
Mrs. Karen Brown Campbell kb755779@aol.com
Prof. Matilda Tomaryn Bruckner bruckner@bc.edu
Prof. Elizabeth J. Bryan Elizabeth_Bryan@brown.edu
Prof. Kristin Burr klburr@sju.edu
Prof. Keith Busby kbusby@wisc.edu
Dr. Stephanie Cain Van D'Elden svandelden@msn.com
Prof.  James P. Carley JCARLEY@YORKU.CA
Dr. Paula Mae Carns pcarns@illinois.edu
Prof. Carleton W. Carroll ccarroll3@comcast.net
Dr. Kathy Cawsey kathy.cawsey@dal.ca
Prof. Carol Chase cchase@knox.edu
Prof. Karen Cherewatuk cherewat@stolaf.edu 
Prof. Siegfried Christoph christop@uwp.edu
Ms. Nicole Clifton nclifton@niu.edu
Dr. Ruth Harwood Cline clinerh@verizon.net
Mrs. Jaqueline Jones Clowney jjclowney@sjcsf.edu
Prof. Jeffrey J. Cohen jjcohen@gwu.edu
Prof. Alice M. Colby-Hall amc12@cornell.edu
Prof. Joyce Coleman joyce.coleman@ou.edu
Dr. Dwayne C. Coleman dcoleman@uca.edu
Ms. Sarah Connell Sarah Connell <saraheconnell@gmail.com>
Dr. Raymond Cormier cormierrj@longwood.edu
Prof. Roger Dahood rdahood@email.arizona.edu
Mr. Elmer Dante edante78@gmail.com
Prof. Roberta Davidson davidson@whitman.edu
Prof. Deidre Dawson boudicca@msu.edu
Mr. Robert Delaney yvain@ix.netcom.com
Mr. Matthew S. Dentice lvmatthew10@yahoo.com
Ms. Samantha Dickson Samantha.Dickson@mail.utoronto.ca
Dr. Nicole Guenther Discenza ndiscenza@cas.usf.edu
Prof. Maria Dobozy m.dobozy@utah.edu
Dr. Janet Doner janetdoner4@gmail.com
Prof. Carol R. Dover doverc@georgetown.edu
Ms. Diane M. Downes downesd@nsuok.edu
Ms. Guenevere T. Eckert gueneveree@gmail.com
Prof. Caroline D. Eckhardt e82@psu.edu
Ms. Violet Edelman violetndedelman@gmail.com
Dr. Lawrence Eson geilt7@gmail.com
Dr. Diane A. Facinelli facinelli@asu.edu
Prof. Sandy Feinstein sxf31@psu.edu
Mr. Ethan Fenn efenn@alumni.uchicago.edu
Prof. Laurie Finke finkel@kenyon.edu
Ms. Anne Firestone firewolf23@att.net
Ms. Kelly Ann Fitzpatrick KFITZPATRICK@ALBANY.EDU
Ms. Janice Flug jflug@american.edu
Prof. Jeanne Fox-Friedman jff2@nyu.edu
Dr. Christina Francis cfrancis@bloomu.edu
Prof. Karen L. Fresco kfresco@illinois.edu
Dr. Ellen L. Friedrich elfried@valdosta.edu
Dr. Matthew Giancarlo MATTHEW.GIANCARLO@UKY.EDU
Ms. Sarah Gillette sarah.m.gillette@wmich.edu
Prof. Francis Gingras f.gingras@umontreal.ca
Mr. John M. Gist jgist@dinecollege.edu
Ms. Jo Goyne jgoyne@smu.edu
Prof. Virginie Greene vgreene@fas.harvard.edu
Prof. Joan Tasker Grimbert Grimbert@cua.edu
Dr. Kevin T. Grimm GRIMM@OAKLAND.EDU
Ms. Pamela Grudzien Grudz1pa@cmich.edu
Ms. Kathleen C. Guler kathleenguler@gmail.com
Dr. Susanne Hafner hafner@fordham.edu
Dr. Stacey Hahn shahn@oakland.edu
Dr. Andrea R. Harbin andrea.harbin@cortland.edu
Dr. Carol E. Harding hardinc@wou.edu
Dr. Kevin J. Harty harty@lasalle.edu
Dr. Leah Haught LHHAUGHT@GMAIL.COM
Mr. Leslie O. Haygood lohaygood@wisc.edu
Dr. Harold J. Herman twoharolds@aol.com
Dr. William F. Hodapp whodapp@css.edu
Prof. Kenneth Hodges klhodges@ou.edu
Prof. Donald L. Hoffman dhof635094@aol.com
Prof. Sue Ellen Holbrook holbrooks1@southernnet.com
Prof. Delmar C. Homan Contact secretary Evelyn Meyer (emeyer16@slu.edu) for contact information
Dr. Ann Howey ahowey@brocku.ca
Dr. Martin Howley martinh@mun.ca
Ms. Mikayla L. Hunter hunterml14@gmail.com
Dr. Sibylle Jefferis sibylle@snip.net
Dr. Janet Jesmok jjesmok@uwm.edu
Dr. Caroline Jewers cjewers@ku.edu
Prof. David F. Johnson djohnson@fsu.edu
Prof. Catherine Jones cmjones@uga.edu
Dr. Jean E. Jost jej@bradley.edu
Prof. Marianne Kalinke kalinke@illinois.edu
Dr. Rachel Kapelle rbk32@case.edu
Mr. Peter Kardon pkardon@panix.com
Dr. Alexander L. Kaufman akaufman@aum.edu
Dr. Amy S. Kaufman a.kaufman@mtsu.edu
Mr. Russell L. Keck rlkeck@purdue.edu
Dr. Judith Kellogg jkellogg@hawaii.edu
Prof. Emeritus Douglas Kelly fdkelly@wisc.edu
Dr. Ellin M. Kelly ellinkelly@att.net
Dr. Robert L. Kelly rlkelly117@bellsouth.net
Prof. Edward Donald Kennedy ekennedy@email.unc.edu
Mrs. Lydia Yaitsky Kertz lyaitsky@sas.upenn.edu
Prof. Sharon Kinoshita sakinosh@ucsc.edu
Mr. Andrew William Klein aklein3@nd.edu
Prof. Christopher Kleinhenz ckleinhe@wisc.edu
Dr. Dan Kopen Qm2c6sigma@aol.com
Ms. Alexandria Krause aekrause@shaw.ca
Prof. Valerie Krishna valeriekrishna@hotmail.com
Prof. Steven F. Kruger skruger@gc.cuny.edu
Prof. Norris J. Lacy njl2@psu.edu
Dr. Adele S. Lafleur lafleur1@shaw.ca
Mr. Mick Laing laingmick@googlemail.com
Mrs. Robyn Lamm Contact secretary Evelyn Meyer (emeyer16@slu.edu) for contact information
Mr. Edward M. Lazarus edwardlazarus@hotmail.com
Dr. Mildred Leake Day mleakeday@bellsouth.net
Mrs. Rosalba Lendo rosalbalendo@hotmail.com
Dr. Ruth Lexton rlexton@bates.edu
Dr. Leo K. Lichtig lichtl3@aol.com
Dr. Sarah Lindsay slindsay@unc.edu
Mr. Gary R. Long KD2Q@HOTMAIL.COM
Mr. John Love john.w.love-1@ou.edu
Dr. Alan Lupac alupack@library.rochester.edu
Dr. Barbara Tepac Lupac  blupack@rochester.rr.com
Dr.  Amanda Luyster luyster@post.harvard.edu
Mrs. Vilay Lyxuchoucky vilayly@yahoo.com
Prof. Donald Maddox and Sara Sturm-Maddox maddox@frital.umass.edu
Prof. Sara Storm Maddox ssmaddox@frital.umass.edu
Mr. Timothy Magill t_magill@salemstate.edu
Dr. Dhira B. Mahoney dhira.mahoney@asu.edu
Prof. Jerome Mandel jeromemandel@yahoo.com
Dr. Molly A. Martin mamartin@mcneese.edu
Ms. Drew Danielle Maxwell maxwelldrew@hotmail.com
Dr. Timothy G. McAlpine mcalpine@lindsey.edu
Mr. Francis H. McCarthy fmccart1@nycap.rr.com
Mr. Adrian McClure ajmcclur@purdue.edu
Dr. Ann McCullough amccullo@mtsu.edu
Prof. Maud Burnett McInerny mmcinern@haverford.edu
Dr. Margaret McKenzie mmckenzie@cal.berkeley.edu
Mr. A. Joseph McMullen MCMULL@FAS.HARVARD.EDU
Prof. Meradith T. McMunn mmcmunn@ric.edu
Prof. Evelyn Meyer emeyer16@slu.edu
Prof. Gretchen Mieszkowski mieszkowski@uhcl.edu
Prof. Barbara D. Miller bdmiller@roadrunner.com
Mr. Leon Mintz arthuriantales@erieharbor.com
Prof. Richard J. Moll rmoll@uwo.ca
Dr. Leslie Zarker Morgan lmorgan@loyola.edu
Mr. Daniel Morris morridx@gmail.com
Dr. Ryan Muckerheide rmucker@bgsu.edu
Dr. Lisa Nalbone lisa.nalbone@ucf.edu
Mr. Daniel P. Nastali nastali@aol.com
Prof. Richard Newhauser Richard.Newhauser@asu.edu
Dr. Helmut Nickel nickelar@comcast.net
Dr. Ralph Norris ranulfus@yahoo.com
Ms. Annegret Oehme annegret.oehme@duke.edu
Ms. Meg Oldman wpnr@iup.edu
Dr. Michael Olendzenski molendze@capecod.edu
Mr. Bert Olton artorius@rochester.rr.com
Mr. Ronald Onorato ronorato22@gmail.com
Dr. Ed Ouellette ed_ouellette1@mac.com
Mr. Jonathan  Passaro jpassaro@gmail.com
Mr. Noah G. Peterson Noah_Peterson@tamu.edu
Dr. Wendy Pfeffer pfeffer@louisville.edu
Mr. James Pietrusz pietrusz@execpc.com
Mrs. Genevieve Pigeon genevieve_pigeon@videotron.ca
Prof. John F. Plummer john.f.plummer@vanderbilt.edu
Prof. Michael Popkin warwick43@aol.com
Prof. F. Regina Psaki Rpsaki@uoregon.edu
Dr. Jonathan Randle randle@mc.edu
Dr. Meredith Reynolds MReynolds@fmarion.edu
Mr. Emerson Richards emersonstormfillmanrichards@gmail.com
Prof. Velma Bourgeois Richmond vebrichmond@gmail.com
Prof. Jeff Rider jrider@wesleyan.edu
Mrs. Melissa Ridley Elmes madamemedievalist@gmail.com
Dr. Lisa Robeson l-robeson@onu.edu
Dr. Carol L. Robinson CLROBINS@KENT.EDU
Prof. Paul V. Rockwell pvrockwell@amherst.edu
Ms. Cynthia Rogers cindy.rogers@gmail.com
Mr. Brett Roscoe BRETT.ROSCOE@GMAIL.COM
Prof. Samuel N. Rosenberg srosenbe@indiana.edu
Prof. Robert Rouse ROBERT.ROUSE@UBC.CA
Dr. Paul Rovang PROVANG@EDINBORO.EDU
Dr. Lisa M. Ruch lruch@baypath.edu
Ms. Sarah B. Rude sarah_rude@BAYLOR.EDU
Prof. Cory James Rushton crushton@stfx.ca
Prof. Michael N. Salda michael.salda@usm.edu
Prof. Susann Samples samples@msmary.edu
Mr. Arnold Sanders asanders@goucher.edu
Prof. Barbara N. Sargent-Baur Contact secretary Evelyn Meyer (emeyer16@slu.edu) for contact information
Dr. Mary Lynn Saul msaul@worcester.edu
Dr. William Sayers ws36@cornell.edu
Prof. Jacqueline Thibault Schaefer Contact secretary Evelyn Meyer (emeyer16@slu.edu) for contact information
Mr.   Franz W. Schneider franz.schneider@prodigy.net
Mr. Thomas Schneider thomas.schneider@email.ucr.edu
Prof. Peter R. Schroeder pschroed@csusb.edu
Dr. Peter C. Schwartz pschwartz@elmira.edu
Prof. Harvey L. Sharrer sharrer@spanport.ucsb.edu
Dr. Jon Sherman jsherman@nmu.edu
Prof. Martin B. Shichtman martin.shichtman@emich.edu
Dr. Judy Shoaf jshoaf@ufl.edu
Ms. Sheila M. Sibley smsibley@gmail.com
Dr. Veronica L. Skinner veronica.skinner65@yahoo.com
Prof. Elizabeth S. Sklar e.sklar@wayne.edu
Ms. Amalia Slobogian amalia.slobogian@mail.mcgill.ca
Prof. Jim  Slocombe JSLOCOMBE@CRC-LENNOX.QC.CA
Prof. Mary B. Speer mspeer@rci.rutgers.edu
Dr. David Sprunger sprunger@cord.edu
Prof. David Staines dstaines@uottawa.ca
Prof. Alexandra Sterling-Hellenbrand hellenbranda@appstate.edu
Prof. Lorraine Kochanske Stock lstock@uh.edu
Prof. Alison Stones mastones@hotmail.com
Prof. Robert S. Sturges robert.sturges@asu.edu
Prof. Joseph M. Sullivan jsullivan@ou.edu
Prof. Margaret Du Mais Svogun svogunm@salve.edu
Dr. Dana Symons symonsdm@buffalostate.edu
Prof. Kathryn Talarico KATHRYN.TALARICO@GMAIL.COM
Mr. Michael W. Thomas Contact secretary Evelyn Meyer (emeyer16@slu.edu) for contact information
Prof. Raymond H. Thompson raythompson@accesscable.net
Mr. Piotr Toczyski toczyski@gazeta.pl
Dr.  Fiona Tolhurst FIONA.TOLHURST@UNIGE.CH
Ms. Kathleen Denise Toohey kathy.toohey@aapt.net.au
Mr. Michael A. Torregrossa MATORREGROSSA@GMAIL.COM
Dr. Larissa Tracy kattracy@comcast.net
Dr. Janina P. Traxler jptraxler@manchester.edu
Ms. Michelle Trout cuilen@aol.com
Prof. Michael W. Twomey twomey@ithaca.edu
Dr. Rebecca Umland umlandr@unk.edu
Ms. Usha Vishnuvajjala ukv630@gmail.com
Prof. David Wallace DWALLACE@ENGLISH.UPENN.EDU
Dr. Martha Wallen wallenm@uwstout.edu
Dr. John Michael Walsh jwalsh@saintpeters.edu
Prof. Margaret Charlotte Ward Contact secretary Evelyn Meyer (emeyer16@slu.edu) for contact information
Mr. Andrew Welsh awelsh@niflheim.rutgers.edu
Mr. Samuel Wenger celticbooks@gmail.com
Dr. Michael Wenthe mwenthe@gmail.com
Dr. Edward Wesley AEWESLEY@GMAIL.COM
Dr. Sarah Westphal-Wihl westphal@wustl.edu
Prof. Logan E. Whalen lwhalen@ou.edu
Prof. Bonnie Wheeler bwheeler@smu.edu
Prof. K.S. Whetter kevin.whetter@acadiau.ca
Dr. Muriel A. Whitaker MAWHITA@SHAW.CA
Dr. Dana-Linn Whiteside WHITESIDE@ROANOKE.EDU
Dr. Jon Whitman msjdw@mscc.huji.ac.il
Dr. Tara Williams TARA.WILLIAMS@OREGONSTATE.EDU
Dr. Grace G. Wilson grace_wilson@albemarle.edu
Dr. Lenora D. Wolfgang ldw0@lehigh.edu
Mr. Lucas Wood lucasw@sas.upenn.edu
Prof. Monica L. Wright mlwright@louisiana.edu
Prof. Charlotte Wulf ctwulf@gmail.com
Prof. Linda Marie Zaerr lzaerr@boisestate.edu
Dr. Juan Miguel Zarandona zarandon@lia.uva.es
Mr. Brendon Zatirka ZATIRKAB@WAYNE.EDU
Ms. Hannah Zdanksky hzdansky@nd.edu
Rev. Daren J. Zehnle dzehnle@gmail.com
Ms. Blaire Zeiders zeiders@wisc.edu
Mr. Ronald L. Zeiler zeileron@gmail.com